ItsNotYouItsMe "Come Thru Thursday Vocals" Features Sassy Uptempo Tune From Alaina Castillo! Plus, Saucy Experimental Artist Bahamas!

ItsNotYouItsMe "Come Thru Thursday Vocals" Features Sassy Uptempo Tune From Alaina Castillo! Plus, Saucy Experimental Artist Bahamas!

"Bilingual pop phenomenon Alaina Castillo returns with new single 'tonight'.

The singer has lit up 2020 with a series of solo drops, each one seeming to amplify the hype. Her new single 'tonight' is billed as an "anti-social party song" and it's dedicated to everyone who has gone to a social event only to realise they want to be on their own.

It's about the push and pull that introverts feel, the yearning to be with people but the desire to protect your own space.
Naturally, it's all delivered with the future pop flair we've come to expect from Alaina. She comments:

“‘tonight’ is my antisocial party song. it highlights all my emotions as i’m going about my day and wishing that i could just be at home in my own world. i’ve always been down to vibe out w neon lights and music so that i could create a different atmosphere on my own and that’s what ‘tonight’ is all about.”

Tune in now." -

"The award-winning Canadian artist Bahamas (the brainchild of singer, songwriter, and guitar virtuoso Afie Jurvanen) has announced the release of his fifth studio album, Sad Hunk, coming October 9 via Brushfire Records. Today, he’s offered fans a preview of the new record with first single, “Own Alone.”

Despite the song’s reflective lyrics, “Own Alone” offers an irresistible, upbeat melody – perfectly encapsulating the artist’s unique sound, which typically incorporates a variety of genres, including pop, R&B, rock, folk, soul, alternative, Caribbean, and blues.

Sad Hunk marks the anticipated follow-up to 2018’s acclaimed Earthtones, which won Adult Alternative Album Of The Year at the 2019 Juno Awards and received a Grammy nomination.

When it came time to record his latest record, Jurvanen teamed up with Christine Bougie (guitar), Don Kerr (drums), Mike O’Brien (bass), Felicity Williams(vocals), and his Grammy-nominated, longtime producer, Robbie Lackritz (Feist, Jack Johnson, Robbie Robertson).

The 11-track Sad Hunk is described as “an album inspired by domestic life” that “embodies an undaunted self-awareness.” The album’s artwork and title, meanwhile, reflect Jurvanen’s self-deprecating humor, and were inspired by a nickname that his wife gave him “in reaction to an overdramatic photoshoot a while back that was out of character.”

Fans can look forward to such tracks as the soulful, laid-back “Trick To Happy,” the quirky, self-conscious “Not Cool Anymore,” and the uptempo “Done Did Me No Good” and “Up With The Jones.” Jurvanen will offer more vulnerable and tender moments on tracks like “Less That Love” and “Half Your Love.”

Most recently, Bahamas joined his Brushfire labelmates for holiday record This Warm December, Vol. 3. The album, which was released late last year, featured original and classic holiday songs from Brushfire founder Jack Johnson, as well as by G. Love, Mason Jennings, Zach Rogue of Rogue Wave, and many more." -

๐Ÿ‘‡ Scroll Down to Leave a Facebook or Disqus Comment!
    Disqus Comment
    Facebook Comment

0 Leave a comment:

Post a Comment